If you are someone that likes to share people’s Instagram Stories with your friends and giggle about them, weeeeellllll….
I thought that Instagram had already put this function in place, but it appears that it wasn’t final until now.
Instagram will now notify you that the next time you do a screenshot (the last call) it will be recorded in the stats on someone’s Instagram Story.
Meaning: THEY CAN SEE YOU’RE SCREEN SHOTTING!
Twitter user @__cajb shared the alert on Twitter:
Good bye freedom to screenshot IG stories. 💔 Thank you, Instagram for the warning. pic.twitter.com/y0pEaVR0Jq
— mulan (@__cajb) February 8, 2018
@readbyher also shared a shot of a more detailed look at the back end of the screenshots, where you can see who took a screenshot of your story.
PSA: How you get notified on Instagram when someone took a screenshot of your Stories pic.twitter.com/Iua2QeyskF
— iz reading On the Edge of Scandal 🍑 (@readbyher) February 11, 2018
Talk about gettin’ creepy with it! But let’s be honest, how many times have you screenshot a post or a story and sent it to someone else? Well, if you don’t want it to be on record, you better not do it anymore!